Main content


    VNAA AwardInnovative Program Redesign Award
    The Innovative Program Redesign Award recognizes contributions by a home health or hospice leader who has redesigned practices to be more innovative. This awardee is a leader that created or was instrumental in the implementation of an innovative program. General indicators of success encompass clinical outcomes, patient experience outcomes, level and number of customers served, financial gain, public recognition, and forging new and non-traditional partnerships.

    Watch a short video about this award here.

    ClearMark AwardCenter for Plain Language “ClearMark Award of Distinction
    The ClearMark Awards are given to the best plain language documents and web sites. They are judged by a panel of international experts, following a strict set of criteria, including basic approach, design, structure, hierarchy, language, tone, consumer testing. There are five categories of awards, including revised documents which are judged on not just the quality of the final document, but also the quality of improvement. The COPD Stoplight Tool
    earned an Award of Distinction in the revised document,
    non-profit category in 2013.

    Spirit of Innvovation AwardLINK Spirit of Innovation Award
    The Spirit of Innovation Award recognizes home care and hospice providers for their dedication to improvement, development of best practices and commitment to the success of the industry. In 2013, the Integrated Care Management (ICM) model earned the Home Care and Hospice LINK Spirit of Innovation Award. Winners were selected based on a number of factors, including degree of innovation, feasibility and business impact. In a nod to the ICM team’s commitment to dissemination, Meredith Anastasio, Lincoln Healthcare Events Associate Conference Director added, “We truly appreciate your effort
    and commitment to sharing best practices with your peers.”

    Modern Healthcare's Spirit of ExcellenceModern Healthcare’s “Spirit of Excellence for Quality Award”
    Modern Healthcare, a leading healthcare industry publication, annually recognizes programs that promote high-quality care through its “Spirit of Excellence” awards. There are five categories of awards, and one national winner is selected in each category by a panel of experts. There were 261 nominations for the awards, and the
    “Home-Based Chronic Care Model” was chosen as the
    winner in the Quality category in 2009.

    National Association for Home Care and HospiceNational Association of Homecare and Hospice’s “Excellence in Innovation Award”
    The “Home-Based Chronic Care Model” was chosen for its unique and innovative program that helps patients with chronic disease manage and improve their control over their chronic conditions (heart failure, diabetes, chronic obstructive pulmonary disease) successfully in their homes. The award was presented at NAHC’s annual
    convention in 2008.

    Arkansas Foundation for Medical CareModel Value
    Arkansas Foundation for Medical Care
    Healthcare Innovation Award
    2007 Award
    2008 Award